Tags

What I’ve always wanted to be is a writer. Simply because thats how I express myself the best, and because it’s what comes to me the easiest. Also, I’ve just always had a knack for it. But can I do it? Can I honestly make a living out of it? Because then I will have to force myself to write. As a job. Not as something that I just sit down and do. Will I come to resent it? Nah, that I see as highly unlikely. But people keep asking me, “What are you going to write?” And I keep replying, “I haven’t gotten that figured out yet.” Cause, well, I haven’t. I know its what I want to pursue. But I don’t know how I want to pursue it. Another thing that scares the crap out of me is, do I have the ambition to make it? Writing is a highly competitive field, and am I competitive enough to succeed? I guess I’m just afraid of failure. But I’m not going to let that get in my way.

Failures like that sensation you get when you look down after climbing up a ways & go, “Oh shit if I fall it’s really gonna hurt.” So the only way to not fail is to simply not look down.

Sounds simplier than it is. But success shouldn’t be simple. And if success was simple, than maybe you weren’t striving high enough.

